” I hate you too! ” ( Perfect Opposite, excerpt )

The more I thought about it though, the more likely it seemed that his bad side was reserved exclusively for me.

Well, I hate you too, dickhead! I thought14

I drained another shot glass and leaned in towards him, the scent of his cologne seeming to act like a drug on my already altered state of mind. Closing my eyes, I did my best to imagine him as the male lead in some romantic comedy, but even soaked in alcohol, my brain couldn’t make the leap. With his sharp features, slightly crooked nose and ever present dark scowl, he could only play an arch villain.

Alex couldn’t be described as a classically handsome guy, not according to the guidelines most people measure by. He had something else, a quality that’s often mentioned but never defined well… some mysterious energy, a magnetism to set the better judgment of women off balance. The truth was – he was stunning. In the same way a huge feline predator was stunning.

Leave a Reply

